Selecting a Mattress

Many shoppers like to compare values from store to store. Unfortunately, in the mattress industry, you may not find the same model or brand name in one store as you did in another. Many mattress retailers offer products that are exclusive to their store so it is difficult to make a proper comparison. Here are some tips to help with comparison shopping.

  • Find a sleep set that you like and then see what levels of comfort and support you can get for the same amount of money in another store.
  • Ask the sales person to show you illustrated or actual cutaways of the interior of the different mattress and foundation choices so that you can see what is inside each mattress.
  • Compare store services such as delivery and removal of old bedding.
  • Shop for the best value and quality, not the lowest price.
When comparing, remember that a "bargain" mattress and foundation are no bargain when it comes to getting a good night's sleep. Considering that you will probably use your bed more than any other product you own, the mattress you sleep on is one of the best cost per day values on the market today. Purchase the best mattress that you are able to afford.

Remember to take your time when selecting a mattress and try your best to select the correct one the first time. As it is such a large item, returning a mattress can be a nightmare with coordinating pick-ups and redelivery, not to mention shopping for another mattress.

如何選擇床墊

很多消費者喜歡至不同店家比較商品的優惠價格,可惜的是,在床墊產業中很難於不同品牌找到相同床墊來做比較。很多零售商提供許多選擇,但品牌與床墊種類不儘相同,因此消費者很難正確比較箇中差異。

  • 尋找一個舒適度與支撐力皆符合您需求的床墊,試著在別間商店找到相同感覺的床墊,並比較價格
  • 詢問銷售員商品的解剖樣品,觀察不同床墊與下墊內側,了解裡面的內容物有何不同
  • 比較商店的服務:如專業的搬運與舊床回收的服務
  • 選擇對您有價值且品質較好的床墊,而不是以低價為考量重點
記得,當您在比較時,也許會因為價格促銷購買床墊,但睡眠品質可能也跟著大打折扣。床墊的使用期限比其他生活用品都來的長久,如果可以,我們建議購買品質更好且在您負擔能力範圍內的優質床墊,因為依使用年限平均而計,您會發現這是值得的。

請仔細的選購您的床墊,確保床墊是您所需求並想要的。因為床墊屬於大體積商品,來回的安裝搬運與退換都是件相對較困難的事情。當您在店家內尋購床墊時,請一定要脫下鞋子,在不同的床墊試躺您平常習慣睡覺的姿勢,不要感到害羞或擔心試躺時間過久,拉長試躺時間,才能瞭解床墊合適不合適。

一定要特別注意,床墊能否完全支撐您的背部、及帶給您肩膀與臀部所需的舒適感。如果您有伴眠者,請務必一起選購床墊,這樣才能挑選兩人都適合的床墊。